Extended Warehouse Management (EWM) provides flexible, automated support for managing all goods movements and inventory management in your warehouse complex. The system supports the scheduled and efficient execution of all logistics processes within your warehouse.

Storage space management and optimization

They map the entirety of your storage facilities in EWM. You can set up different storage facilities, such as automatic warehouses, high-bay warehouses, block warehouses or fixed-location warehouses, in different types of warehouses according to your needs.

You manage the stocks at storage location level. You can define these storage bins according to your own requirements. Each storage bin in your warehouse is shown in the system. This allows you to track all stock movements closely: You can track where a particular product is in your warehouse. Furthermore, you can optimally manage the storage bins using EWM because it takes care of the optimization of the products so that each product always receives the correct storage bin, depending on its size and access frequency.

Inventory management and Extended Warehouse Management are completely integrated. With its inventory procedures and the entry of stock differences, the system ensures that the book inventory in Inventory Management always matches the inventory in EWM.

The extended components of SAP EWM compared to SAP WM include the following:
• Process or layout-oriented warehouse task creation
• Integrated material flow control (MFS)
• Illustration of additional logistical services (LZL)
• Using a warehouse management monitor
• Efficient wave planning
• Storage and retrieval strategies
• Handling Unit (HU) Management

Extended Warehouse Management (EWM) bietet Ihnen flexible automatisierte Unterstützung bei der Abwicklung sämtlicher Warenbewegungen und der Verwaltung der Bestände in Ihrem Lagerkomplex. Das System unterstützt den planmäßigen und effizienten Ablauf aller logistischen Prozesse innerhalb Ihres Lagers.

Lagerplatzverwaltung und Optimierung

Sie bilden die Gesamtheit Ihrer Lagereinrichtungen im EWM ab. Dabei können Sie unterschiedliche Lagereinrichtungen wie automatische Lager, Hochregallager, Blocklager oder Fixplatzlager in unterschiedlichen Lagertypen nach Ihren Bedürfnissen einrichten.

Sie verwalten die Bestände auf Lagerplatzebene. Dabei können Sie diese Lagerplätze nach Ihren eigenen Anforderungen definieren. Jeder Lagerplatz in Ihrem Lager ist im System abgebildet. Dadurch können Sie alle Lagerbewegungen stets genau verfolgen: Sie können nachvollziehen, wo sich ein bestimmtes Produkt in Ihrem Lager befindet. Weiterhin können Sie die Lagerplätze optimal über EWM verwalten, da es für Sie die Optimierung der Produkte dahingehend übernimmt, dass jedes Produkt je nach Größe und Zugriffshäufigkeit immer den richtigen Lagerplatz erhält.

Bestandsführung und Extended Warehouse Management sind komplett integriert. Mit seinen Inventurverfahren und der Erfassung von Bestandsdifferenzen gewährleistet das System, dass der Buchbestand in der Bestandsführung stets mit dem Lagerbestand im EWM übereinstimmt.

Zu den erweiterten Komponenten des SAP EWM im Vergleich zu SAP WM gehören folgende:

  • Prozess- oder layoutorientierte Lageraufgabenerstellung
  • Integrierte Materialflusssteuerung(MFS)
  • Abbildung logistischer Zusatzdienstleistungen (LZL)
  • Verwendung eines Lagerverwaltungsmonitors
  • Effiziente Wellenplanung
  • Ein- und Auslagerungsstrategien
  • Handling Unit (HU) Management